Call Us Today! (201) 390-3222

Proudly serving Hasbrouck Heights, NJ and the surrounding area since 2007

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.85

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: Bob did a great job repairing and staining our deck, along with power washing the house. He was very knowledgeable and professional. I would hire A&M again.

Review Date: 09/26/2018 | Author: Jimmy C.

Comments: Andrew and Bob are very professional, reliable and did an excellent job. They were on time, quick, cleaned up after completing their work, and their prices were reasonable. I will definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 08/14/2018 | Author: Felicia W.

Comments: Very reliable job was done when he said.

Review Date: 07/13/2018 | Author: Gay N.

Comments: Very nice people

Review Date: 07/02/2018 | Author: Tim C.

Comments: Andy and Michael will do a great job and are very thorough in their craftmenship.

Review Date: 06/18/2018 | Author: Karen L.

Comments: Excellent communication beautiful work.

Review Date: 05/11/2018 | Author: Rene G.

Comments: A&M was excellent. Bob and Tim did an excellent job. They refurbished the front porch to my house and it looks fantastic. They stripped and sanded the entire porch, steps and railings and repainted everything. It looks new! They did the work in record time. They pricing was competitive and it was a great value for the money. I would use them again.

Review Date: 04/21/2018 | Author: Joan S.

Comments: A&M was great. Everyone was friendly. My deck looks wonderful. I would use them again.

Review Date: 04/17/2018 | Author: Cj O.

Comments: On time for everything Listened to my needs and concerns Cleaned up entire area Courtesy Will hire again

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Rami A.

Comments: quick and professional. competitive prices

Review Date: 09/24/2017 | Author: Jeffrey W.

Comments: Bob did a great job staining our deck and new wood fence. The entire A & M team was very responsive and provided an excellent customer experience. The project looks great and was excellent value for the money.

Review Date: 08/30/2017 | Author: Clem B.

Comments: Bob and Tim are a great team. Andrew was easy to work with. Friendly quality work. The deck looks great.

Review Date: 08/28/2017 | Author: Joseph B.

Comments: They did a wonderful job of power washing and staining/sealing my deck. The deck looks fantastic and the color is just perfect to my liking. Bob and Tim were pleasant and professional and their work was neat and complete. I would definitely recommend them for any deck cleaning and staining project. It was a pleasure having them handle this project. Thanks much.... Joe B., New Milford, NJ

Review Date: 05/25/2017 | Author: Cal S.

Comments: Andrew heads this group of " pros "---it was a deck rebuilding project and they encountered a lot of unsuspected snags so it required thinking "outside the box" this group proved " up to task" in all aspects..the net result : a job that worked out even better than what I hoped for....big time recommendation for the A&M crew!!

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: Anthony A.

Comments: Friendly, professional service. Showed up when promised and completed on schedule. Neat work, done with a brush, no roller. Definitely recommend!

Review Date: 05/11/2017 | Author: Madeline A.

Comments: Had my deck cleaned & stained. They even power washed my vinyl railings too! Extremely pleased with the job they did. My deck looks brand new. Reasonably priced as well. Highly recommend !

Review Date: 05/06/2017 | Author: Sam A.

Comments: Very courteous willing to work around your schedule. Explains the way the work will be done.

Review Date: 04/29/2017 | Author: Mark R.

Comments: Great service and excellent results remediating our rusted steel deck. Looks brand new. A please to work with this company.

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: Pat K.

Comments: Wonderfully professional, courteous and efficient. beautiful job on our deck and ramp. Very easy to work with- I highly recommend.

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: Barry C.

Comments: Based on such good reviews on A&M General Contracting I decided to give them a shot. I needed my deck and fence cleaned and painted. I met with Andrew who was very professional, punctual and polite, very easy to communicate with. He provided a fair estimate. Him and his team did a great job power washing, repairing and painting my deck, fence and even my shed! I look forward to working with him in the near future. I would highly recommend hiring them.

Review Date: 04/05/2017 | Author: David S.

Comments: Mike & Chris & Bob were outstanding. Had do do house, garage, walk ways & walls on short notice to make an open house. Fair estimate, good-natured, expert guys - a pleasure to work with and have around your home. Fastidious, polite, efficient. Got a remarkable amount of work done in one day. Left the house and grounds looking great. These are the dudes for you!

Review Date: 11/19/2016 | Author: Zhenzhen H.

Comments: Bob did a great job of power washing and re-staining our deck. He and his team are very professional, punctuated and responsible. We will definitely consider hiring them on future projects.

Review Date: 10/11/2016 | Author: Andrea A.

Comments: Cleaned my deck, hand painted my deck and it looks amazing. Great communication, professional, funny, and cleaned up. I already have them scheduled for a second project already and will have a third for them next spring!!! I would give them a 6 star rating if I could! Love them and would recommend them to everyone! Thank you so much!

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: Jessica S.

Comments: I contacted A&M General Contracting to repair my deck and front porch and within a day they had come to look at it , provided an estimate and suggestions how to make it better beyond just the basic repairs. Within 2 days of work Bob and Andrew had my deck and front porch looking fantastic! Excellent customer service, good prices and very professional. I highly recommend them and plan on using them again for other projects around the house.

Review Date: 07/31/2016 | Author: Joseph M.

Comments: Within two days of contacting the business, an apt. was made. Bob went to work and within 4 hours completed washing my 18 x 18 deck which had not been washed or stained in many years. The job was so well done that it looked like a new deck. I am so pleased with the wash that I am considering hiring the business to wash a front porch like deck.

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: Diane O.

Comments: We were extremely pleased with how our deck came out. Bob had the work done in 2 days.I highly recommend them. Thank you Bob.

Review Date: 06/30/2016 | Author: Marjorie N.

Comments: Very responsive to inquiries. Showed up on time and completed work as promised. Fair price.

Review Date: 06/21/2016 | Author: Loretta S.

Comments: The gentleman was very fast and efficient. The price was very good. I would use them again.

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: Ruthann S.

Comments: Very happy with the painting of my deck. Friendly, professional and very clean. Stress free job well done and the price was right.

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: done quickly timely

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: Henry C.

Comments: Great experience working with them from beginning to end. I will use them again for future work. Competitive pricing.

Review Date: 04/21/2016 | Author: Barbara D.

Comments: They are wonderful. I have two decks in my back yard. The price was so reasonable. They showed up early power washed my decks the next day they stained it. No mess to clean up. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 03/31/2016 | Author: Tara G.

Comments: very professional and friendly......i hired them for my deck and for paver repair......they did a great job.....neat clean and well staffed...i am even going to hire them for other jobs........

Review Date: 12/22/2015 | Author: Dan S.

Comments: A&M uses a special product to help clean surfaces. This particularly useful for areas with Mold. Overall I was satisfied. The work was done correctly, and timely.

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Walter B.

Comments: The deck looks great, and the price was very fair

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: Donna H.

Comments: Excellent job, the over 22 years old deck looks like new. The one step that needed repair is perfect. Now if only the weather would warm up.

Review Date: 04/17/2015 | Author: Tim F.

Comments: I have a very large double level deck with railings all around plus four staircases. The deck had been neglected by previous owner, and to make matters worse I had an abandoned old hot tub rotting away in the corner. I also had a real problem with moss and algae on my roof. Bob from A&M came around immediately, providing me with a detailed and competitive quote to stain the deck, deal with the roof AND get rid of the hot tub. He really took his time to explain how they would do the job, answering all my questions in great detail. They completed the work as promised to an exceptional standard with much care and attention. I am delighted with how it all turned out, they went above and beyond to ensure this work was done properly. I highly recommend A&M to anyone seeking a high quality job at a good price. These guys really care about doing a great job. Couldn t be happier.

Review Date: 11/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike Wagner (owner?) responded promptly with a cost estimate -- he even answers the phone on a Sunday! Bob did the power washing and staining of the deck. Bob did the work on the agreed upon schedule, was very flexible, getting the stain that I requested rather than the original stain. The quality of the work was fine, although the cost was a bit higher than I expected. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 10/11/2014 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: Bob Mischke power washed and painted after replacing some wood spindles and plugging bee holes. He protected the A C and patio with tarps. His work was very good. The cost was high but worth the result.

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent contractors! Great customer service and great quality work!

Review Date: 07/23/2014 | Author: Martin B.

Comments: good service neat

Review Date: 07/10/2014 | Author: Sanjeeva S.

Comments: Andrew and Bob did a professional job resealing our deck and iron railings. Would recommend them.

Review Date: 07/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 06/02/2014 | Author: Geoffrey M.

Comments: First, they came to do the work at the exact time the cleaning was scheduled. They covered all plants and protected areas needed as discussed. Work was completed on time and in EXCELLENT fashion. they are more than other companies quoted but feel they provided the added value and workmanship. I will hire them again for other projects.

Review Date: 05/20/2014 | Author: Alex C.

Comments: clean up after job was completed Windows were stained and left dirty

Review Date: 09/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: m

Review Date: 07/25/2013 | Author: Zina L.

Comments: I hired A&M to stain/paint my deck's railing - very time-consuming effort! I'm happy with quality of work, duration of it regardless of heat wave we were going through. Bob who was doing the work was very professional and great guy to deal with. I also liked the fact that all my questions that I sent in an email were answered the same day, without delay, by Andrew. Thank you, gentlemen - I will definitely hire this team for any future job.

Review Date: 07/06/2013 | Author: Tushar G.

Comments: I hired them for my deck cleaning and seal . They did excellent job of it. I was happy with there quality of work and they are absolute value for money. They finished the job fast despite multiple rain interruption . I am very hard to please and very picky hence 3.5 stars.

Review Date: 06/30/2013 | Author: Mark A.

Comments: Guys were punctual, cleaned our deck and fence as promised, and engineered a creative way to flatten some of the more dangerously warped boards that had rendered our deck unusable since last Summer. Completed a large amount of work for a reasonable price. We can now get one more season from our favorite hangout before replacing everything next year, which is a big relief.